Akufo-Addo appoints CEOs of Development Authorities

President Akufo-Addo Appoints Chief Executive Officers And Deputy Chief Executive Officers Of The Development Authorities

The President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, has appointed, in accordance with applicable laws, the following persons to act as Chief Executive Officers and Deputy Chief Executive Officers of the Coastal, Middle Belt and Northern Development Authorities.

They are:


NAME                                 POSITION                                       PROFESSION

1. Samuel Attah-Mensah   Chief Executive Officer                  IT Professional

2. Jerry Ahmed Shaib         Deputy Chief Executive Officer        Lawyer

3. Bob-Charles Agbontor    Deputy Chief Executive Officer      Quantity Surveyor

4. Mona Gertrude Effah       Deputy Chief Executive Officer       Lawyer

5. Emmanuel Affram Anim     Deputy Chief Executive Officer    Administrator


1. Joe Danquah                   Chief Executive Officer                  Administrator

2. Joyce Opoku-Boateng     Deputy Chief Executive Officer     Lawyer

3. Vincent Frimpong Manu     Deputy Chief Executive Officer   Development Practitioner

4. Alexander Ferka                 Deputy Chief Executive Officer     Accountant/Banker


1. Alhaji Abdel-Majeed Haroun      Chief Executive Officer           Agricultural Economist

2. Lariba Zuweira Abudu                Deputy Chief Executive Officer      Teacher

3. Osmani Aludiba Ayuba              Deputy Chief Executive Officer       Chartered Accountant/ Banker

4. Stephen Yir-Eru Engmen          Deputy Chief Executive Officer          Development Practitioner

The appointees are to act pending the receipt of the constitutionally required advice of the governing Boards of the Development Authorities, given in consultation with the Public Services Commission.

The three Development Authorities are tasked with the implementation of the Infrastructure for Poverty Eradication Programme (IPEP) – the Programme which will ensure the disbursement of the equivalent of $1 million per constituency per year, in fulfillment of President Akufo-Addo’s 2016 campaign pledge.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *