Wilfred Kwaku Osei, popularly known as Palmerĺ has been disqualified from the Ghana Football Association presidential.

The Normalisation Committee acting as the Elections Committee after recommendations from the Vetting Committee published the names of the qualified candidates with only Palmer missing from the list of confirmed presidential hopefuls.

Press Release: Qualified Candidates for 2019 GFA Elections

The Normalisation Committee acting as the Elections Committee for the 2019 GFA Presidential and Executive Council elections has received the recommendations of the Vetting Committee.

By their recommendations, the following have passed as candidates for the respective positions:

  1. President
    • Amanda Clinton.
    • George Ankoma Mensah
    • Nana Yaw Amponsah
    • Kurt Edwin Simeon Okraku
    • George Afriyie
    • Frederick Pappoe
  2. Executive Council Members- Premier
    • Anthony Aubynn
    • Nana Sarfo Oduro
    • Mr Albert Commey Aryettey
    • Mr Frederick Moore
    • Frederick Acheampong
    • George Amoakoh
  3. Executive Council Members – Division One

• Abdul Karimu Ahmed
• Otuo Acheampong Barima Boadu
• Kweku Abaka Eyiah
• Eric Oppong Yeboah
• Ransford Abbey
• Justice Boison
• Samuel Anim Addo
• Gideon Fosu
• Mark Addo
.Executive Council members – Women
• Rosalind Amoh
• Edna Quagraine
• Evelyn Nsiah Asarej
• Habiba Atta Forson

  1. RFA Chairpersons:
    • Ralph Gyambrah 8hh8 – Brong Ahafo
    o Charles Anton – Brong Ahafo
    o Daniel Agbogah – Volta Region
    • Linford Boadu Asamoah – Eastern Region
    • Nana Kwadwo Budu – Eastern Region
    • Emmanuel Ankamah – Greater Accra Region
    • Samuel Aboabire – Greater Accra Region
    • Eugene Jacquaye – Greater Accra Region
    • Albert Nana Arthur – Greater Accra Region
    • Robert Duncan Otieku – Central Region
    • Daudi Sudugu Yahaya – Upper West Region
    • Hamidu Seidu Bomison – Upper West Region
    • Alhaji Moro Ahmed Baba – Upper West Region
    • Salifu Shaibu Zida – Upper East Region
    • Mohammed Munkaelu Jnr. Attiah – Upper East Region
    • Abu-Alhassan Mahamadu – Northern Region
    • Karimu Umar Farouk – Northern Region
    • Osei Tutu Agyeman – Ashanti Region
    • Fred Osei – Western Region
    • Simon Ehomah – Western Region
    • James Asiedu Kainyah – Western Region
    • Mark Bismark Owusu – Western Region
    However the following aspirants were unsuccessful and have been duly informed by the Elections Committee :
  2. Wilfred Kweku Osei – Aspirant for president
  3. Alhaji Fuseini Mahama – Aspirant for Western Region RFA Chairman
  4. Roy Arthur – Aspirant for Central
    mùRegion RFA Chairman
Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button