Peru becomes the 32nd and last nation to qualify for FIFA World Cup

A 28th minute strike from Lokomotive Moscow’s Jefferson Farfan and a 51st minute header from Christian Ramos ensured Peru beat New Zealand 2-0 on aggregate to picked up the last remaining slot for the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

The two goals from Jefferson Farfan and Christian Ramos, scored in either half of the game ensured the first leg stalemate at New Zealand came to haunt the Kiwis.

Despite being ranked 10th in the world, the Peruvians hadn’t qualified for football’s showpiece event since 1982.

Full list of qualified nations for Russia 2018
1. Argentina
2. Brazil
3. Colombia
4. Peru
5. Uruguay
6. Belgium
7. Croatia
8. Denmark
9. England
10. France
11. Germany
12. Iceland
13. Poland
14. Russia
15. Serbia
16. Spain
17. Sweden
18. Switzerland
19. Australia
20. Iran
21. Japan
22. Korea Republic
23. Saudi Arabia
24. Egypt
25. Morocco
26. Senegal
27. Tunisia
28. Nigeria
29. Costa Rica
30. Mexico
31. Panama
32. Host Russia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *