The Effia Kwesimitsim Municipal Assembly (EKMA) in its effort to improve the stardard of health in the Municipality has appointed 10 member Municipal Health Committee to plan and develop proactive and ad hoc health policies to deal with all forms of primary health care and emergency response  issues .

The 10 memeber committee which is expected to be chaired by Dr Charles Anzie-Mensah of Effman’s Clinic was  sworn in today  by Micheal Ampadu, the Magistrate of the District High Court B, Takoradi to commerce the operations of the committee.

Speaking at the ceremony, Hon. Kojo Acquah, Municipal Chief Executive of Effia Kwesimintsim Municipal Assembly explained why the assembly made a decision of going for members with diverse background

”Though the committee is a health oriented, the members are people from different backgrounds because the need for diversity of expertise is very necessary since the interventions cannot be carried out successfully without the support of all the department and Units that are part of it”

He also tasked the members of the committee to help in developing a Municipal Emergency Preparedness and Response Plan that accounts for all potential emergencies, disease outbreak and detection of other emergent public health hazard.

The Committee Members are also required to undertake periodic emergency response simulation activities at the Municipal and Community levels to test how prepared the Municipality is in the wake of any health emergency

Mr Kwame Adu Mante, the Founder and Chief Excutive Officer of Focus 1 group was also appointed by Effia Kwesimistim Municipal Assembly (EKMA) as Part of 10 member Municipal Health Committee.

The move by the assembly to draw his expertise to enhance the standard of health at EKMA goes a long way to affirm his quest and passion for quality health services in the Sekondi Takoradi Metropolis and the country as a whole.

Mr Kwame Adu-Mante’s continues philanthropic works and passion for human health influenced  the establishment of the Kwame Adu Mante health post located inside the Takoradi Main market which currently serves as the first point of call to cater  for the health needs of traders at the market.

The facility which is estimated to cost around one Hundred Thousand Ghana Cedis has been handed over to the Sekondi Takoradi Metropolitiant Assembly.

Below is a list of the 10 member Municipal Health Committee

NAME                                      DESIGNATION                                   STATUS 1.Hon George Yanke           Assembly Member Apramdo                   Member    

2. Mrs Joyce  Bagina             Municipal Directir of Health                  Secetary

3. Ajhaji Sheik Yusif             Kobi Bar Mosque, Effiakuma                  Member

4. Hon. Ing Faustina Ofori    Assembly Member, EKMA                      Member

5. Rev. Solomon Sobeng       Kwesimintsim Methodist                         Member

6. Dr. Adndze- Mensah         Effman’s Clinic, Apremdo                       Chairman

7. Nana Egodzi  Essoun III   Chief of Kwesimintsim                             Member

8.Kwame Adu- Mante           Focus One Group of Companies              Member

9. Medical Superintendent    Kwesiminstim Hospital                           Member

10 Hon. Perpetual Appiah    Assembly Member- Kwesimintsim        Members

story by kwame offei

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button