Ebony, Sarkodie, Shatta Wale, others win at 4syte Awards

The 4syte TV Music Video Awards 2017 was held yesterday at the Accra International Conference Center.

The night which was a tribute to the late legendary Terry Bonchaka, saw Sarkodie, Elorm Adablah ( EL), Ebony Reigns and Captain Planet emerge winners.
There were performances from Stonebwoy, VVIP, Becca, Captain Planet (of music group 4×4), King Promise and more.

Comedian DKB and Jay Foley were the hosts for the event, while Elia Chebib, Jay Kojo Daasebre (JKD) and Rev. Erskine hosted the red carper event.

See full list of winners of the 4Syte TV Music Video Awards 2017 below:

Best Gospel Video

Joyce Blessing – Lord’s Prayer

Best Highlife Video

Becca – Me ne Waa

Best Hiplife Video

D-Black & Medikal – Bottles

Best Hip-hop Video

Captain Planet – Respek

Best Directed Video

Pappy Kojo – Makoma ft. Joey B

Best Special Effects

Lil Shaker and Kojo Cue – Pen and Paper

Best Edited Video

EL – Agbo

Best Story Line

Jayso – Lets Have A Party ft. Raquel and Sarkodie

Best Photography

Pappy Kojo – Makoma

Best Reggae/Dancehall Video

Stonebwoy – Enkulenu

Best Choreography

Fuse ODG – No Daylight

Best Female Video

Ebony – Poison

Best Male Video

Stonebwoy – Enkulenu

Best Group Video

R2bees – Over

Best Collaboration Video

Sarkodie – Come to Me ft Bobii Lewis

Most Popular Video

Shatta Wale – Taking Over ft. Captan, Joint 77 and

Best African Act Video

Toofan – My Girl ft. Patoranking

Overall Best Video

Sarkodie – Overdose ft. Jesse Jagz

Lifetime Achievement Award

Nana Appiah Mensah – CEO of Zylofon Media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *