All is set for the long awaited Spice Community Gala tournament which is organized by Spice 91.9 FMa subsidiary of the FOCUS 1 MEDIA to commence.

According to the Programs Manager of Spice 91.9 FM who doubles as the Head of Sports Abaidoo Abednego, qualifiers to commemorate the Spice Community Gala will commence this weekend, May 12, 2018 at selected community parks within the Sekondi – Takoradi metropolis.

Twenty-four (24) communities will be competing for six (6) places. They’ll be joined by Kwesimintsim as the host community and Effiakuma as the defending champions of the Spice Community Gala tournament. Eight communities will be playing the final stage of the 2018 Spice Community Gala for the five thousand cash prize award.

The competing communities are therefore grouped into three zones, with each zone containing eight communities.

Diabene, Sekondi, Daboase, Newsite, Inchaaban, Kojokrom, Kejabil and Ketan are in the Zone one group. Their qualifiers will be played at Effiakuna Police Park on May 12, 2018.

Whiles Zone two has Kansaworodo, Whindo, I-Adu, Essikado, Westridge, New Takoradi, Ntankorful and Apremdo. Their qualifiers will also be played at the CK Mann Park on the May, 19 2018.

Zone three has New Amanful, Apowa, Takoradi, Beach Road, Airport Ridge, Kwesimintsim Zongo, Lagos Town and Amanful. Qualifiers for this zone will be also be played at the Apremdo Park.

Each zone will have two communities qualifying to the main tournament which is scheduled to be held on June 2, 2018.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button